Gladiator Fighter Or Barb.

Hey guys as the title says, I'm not sure what class would be the best overall. I'm really the only true melee dps of the party, I am not looking to be a straight up tank either. Also Here is a link to the Gladiator.https://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/3rd-party-classes/tripod-machine/gladiator/
I really like the idea of the Gladiator, but I'm not sure how it compares to the fighter or barbarian. I'm looking to be able to do a good amount of dmg, and not really be super tanky, but enough to take a hit or two. I'm mainly looking for recommendations, on the class, and on what feats might be optimal as I'm not too experienced with DnD. Thanks guys Have a great day.